Council of Members

The Annual General Meeting of Members, is the top decision-making body that must sustain the Members’ collective will to collaborate regionally. It is composed of Representative Members from Member NRENs and Observer Members from NRENs in Construction - only Representative Members have a voting right. The Council of Members meets annually at the Annual General Meeting of Members which is chaied by the Chairperson of the Alliance and held within four months after the end of the Alliance financial year.

The 9th Annual General Meeting of Members was held in Lilongwe, Malawi in March 2015. Below is a list of the current Annual General Meeting Members as at the 9th Annual General Meeting of Members.

Country (NREN Member) Representative
Burundi (BERNET) Dr. Grégoire Njejimana
DRC (Eb@le) Dr. Dibungi Kalenda
Ethiopia (EthERNet) Mr. Zalalem Asefa
Kenya (KENET) Dr. Alice Macharia Njuguna
Madagascar (iRENALA) Prof. Raft Razafindrakoto
Malawi (MAREN) Prof. Al Mtenje
Mozambique (MoReNet) Dr. Salvador Adriano
Namibia (Xnet) Mr. Wilfred Kuria
Rwanda (RwEdnet) Prof. Nelson Ijumba
Somalia (SomaliREN) Mr. Abdullkareem Hassan Jama
South Africa (TENET) Dr. Samuel Bosire
Sudan (SudREN) Prof. Izzeldin Kamil Amin
Tanzania (TERNET) Prof. Faustine K. Bee
Uganda (RENU) Eng. Isaac Kasana
Zambia (ZAMREN) Prof. Naison Mgoma